> Scandinavia

« Back to Scandinavia

Nobel Peace Center

Nobel Peace  Center

June 25, 2016

Alfred Nobel was Swedish and most of the Nobel Prizes are presented in Stockholm. But the Peace Prize is elected and presented in Oslo. The Nobel Peace Center instructs about Nobel, his progressive views, and presents the Peace Prize recipients and their stories. Martin Luther King received the prize in 1964. I am struck by this, his quote: “We must accept finite disappointment; but never lose infinite hope.”
Being in Europe and the EU now during Brexit and with Trump’s fascism roiling the airways, this quote runs deep for me.